In addition to the initial 20 hours of SAFE education, Idaho requires 2 hours of state law instruction. If you haven’t completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.
Continuing Education Requirements
If you are already a licensed MLO in the state of Idaho you don’t need to take PE (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so). You do need to complete at least 8 Hours of NMLS approved continuing education every year following the completion of your PE requirements. Check out our Idaho Continuing Education page for more details.