Colorado


Colorado Mortgage Loan Originator PE

The Colorado Board of Mortgage Loan Originators has retired the Colorado state-specific testing component and adopted the Uniform State Test. Individuals seeking to obtain a MLO license with the Colorado Division of Real Estate will be required to complete two (2) hours of Colorado specific pre-licensing education (“PE”) effective March 1, 2016. This requirement is in addition to the existing PE requirements in Colorado. The total number of PE hours required in Colorado has not increased, but the course content requirements have changed to effectively replace what was required general elective with a state-specific elective. However, the state-specific course may also be completed as a standalone course outside of the 20 hours of required education.

Beginning March 1, 2016, the Colorado pre-licensure education requirements will be as follows:

* 3 hours of Federal law;

* 3 hours of Ethics;

* 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending;

* 2 hours of Colorado state-specific defined electives; and

* 10 hours of general electives.

Total PE: 20 Hours

CO MLO Continuing Education Requirements

All individuals required to be licensed as mortgage loan originators are required to complete eight (8) hours of continuing education on an annual basis. Such continuing education must be completed within each calendar year and prior to any license renewal or reinstatement.
Colorado CE education requirements will be as follows:
* 3 hours of Federal law;
* 2 hours of Ethics;
* 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending;
* 1 hour of Colorado defined electives

Education Planning, Group Pricing or SAFE NMLS Coupon Code Request

Your Name (required)

Your Company Name (preferred)

Your Email (required)

Your Phone

Preferred Contact Method

Your Message Including Desired Training Details, Number of Participants, Timing, Format, Requested Price Structure